Garbage In, Garbage Out.

Aside

“All that we are is the result of what we have thought: it is founded on our thoughts, it is made up of our thoughts. If a man speaks or acts with an evil thought, pain follows him, as the wheel follows the foot of the ox that draws the carriage.”

-Dhammapada, Chapter One, Twin Verses.

When I debate with myself on what to do with my day, I must always remember this; If I want to achieve something great, it begins and ends with my own cognitions.

6tag_010516-004602

One thought on “Garbage In, Garbage Out.

Leave a Reply

